The Voting Booth
The Voting Booth

List Price:

$31.00
School Discount
Price:

$21.70
Qty(25-99)
Discount Price:

$21.27
Qty(100-249)
Discount Price:

$21.05
Qty(250-499)
Discount Price:

$20.83
Qty(>500)
Discount Price:

$20.40
To purchase this item, you must first login or register for a new account.

Annotation: From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love story perfect for fans of The Sun is Also A Star.
Catalog Number: #219760
Format: Perma-Bound Edition from Publisher's Hardcover
All Formats: Search
Special Formats: Hot Title Hot Title
Publisher: Hyperion
Copyright Date: 2020
Edition Date: 2020
Pages: 304
Availability: Available
New Title: Yes
ISBN: Publisher: 1-368-05329-7 Perma-Bound: 0-7804-8439-8
ISBN 13: Publisher: 978-1-368-05329-7 Perma-Bound: 978-0-7804-8439-9
Dewey: Fic
Language: English
Reading Level: 5.0
Interest Level: 7-12

From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love story perfect for fans of The Sun is Also A Star.

Marva Sheridan was born ready for this day. She's always been driven to make a difference in the world, and what better way than to vote in her first election?

Duke Crenshaw is so done with this election. He just wants to get voting over with so he can prepare for his band's first paying gig tonight.

Only problem? Duke can't vote.

When Marva sees Duke turned away from their polling place, she takes it upon herself to make sure his vote is counted. She hasn't spent months doorbelling and registering voters just to see someone denied their right.
And that's how their whirlwind day begins, rushing from precinct to precinct, cutting school, waiting in endless lines, turned away time and again, trying to do one simple thing: vote. They may have started out as strangers, but as Duke and Marva team up to beat a rigged system (and find Marva's missing cat), it's clear that there's more to their connection than a shared mission for democracy.

Romantic and triumphant, The Voting Booth is proof that you can't sit around waiting for the world to change?but some things are just meant to be.


*Prices subject to change without notice and listed in US dollars.
Perma-Bound bindings are unconditionally guaranteed (excludes textbook rebinding).
Paperbacks are not guaranteed.
Please Note: All Digital Material Sales Final.