Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World
Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World

List Price:

$19.06
School Discount
Price:

$13.34
Qty(25-99)
Discount Price:

$13.07
Qty(100-249)
Discount Price:

$12.94
Qty(250-499)
Discount Price:

$12.81
Qty(>500)
Discount Price:

$12.54
To purchase this item, you must first login or register for a new account.

Annotation: Twelve-year-old Ivy Aberdeen's house is destroyed in a tornado, and in the aftermath of the storm, she begins to develop feelings for another girl at school.
Catalog Number: #179100
Format: Perma-Bound Edition
All Formats: Search
Copyright Date: 2019
Edition Date: 2019
Pages: 310 pages
Availability: Available
ISBN: Publisher: 0-316-51547-7 Perma-Bound: 0-7804-4140-0
ISBN 13: Publisher: 978-0-316-51547-4 Perma-Bound: 978-0-7804-4140-8
Dewey: Fic
LCCN: 2017019242
Dimensions: 20 cm.
Language: English
Word Count: 56,240
Reading Level: 4.9
Interest Level: 4-7
Accelerated Reader: reading level: 4.9 / points: 8.0 / quiz: 193669 / grade: Middle Grades
Reading Counts!: reading level:4.5 / points:15.0 / quiz:Q72798
Lexile: 740L
Guided Reading Level: V

A Stonewall Children's & Young Adult Honor Book!

In the wake of a destructive tornado, one girl develops feelings for another in this stunning, tender novel about emerging identity, perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish.

When a tornado rips through town, twelve-year-old Ivy Aberdeen's house is destroyed and her family of five is displaced. Ivy feels invisible and ignored in the aftermath of the storm--and what's worse, her notebook filled with secret drawings of girls holding hands has gone missing.

Mysteriously, Ivy's drawings begin to reappear in her locker with notes from someone telling her to open up about her identity. Ivy thinks--and hopes--that this someone might be her classmate, another girl for whom Ivy has begun to develop a crush. Will Ivy find the strength and courage to follow her true feelings?

Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World exquisitely enriches the rare category of female middle-grade characters who like girls--and children's literature at large.


*Prices subject to change without notice and listed in US dollars.
Perma-Bound bindings are unconditionally guaranteed (excludes textbook rebinding).
Paperbacks are not guaranteed.
Please Note: All Digital Material Sales Final.