The Dragon with a Chocolate Heart
The Dragon with a Chocolate Heart

List Price:

$19.56
School Discount
Price:

$13.69
Qty(25-99)
Discount Price:

$13.42
Qty(100-249)
Discount Price:

$13.28
Qty(250-499)
Discount Price:

$13.14
Qty(>500)
Discount Price:

$12.87
To purchase this item, you must first login or register for a new account.

Annotation: After drinking enchanted hot chocolate, a brave young dragon is transformed into a twelve-year-old human girl with a passion for chocolate.
Catalog Number: #163767
Format: Perma-Bound Edition
All Formats: Search
Publisher: Bloomsbury
Copyright Date: 2017
Edition Date: 2017
Pages: 247 pages
Availability: Available
ISBN: Publisher: 1-681-19343-4 Perma-Bound: 0-7804-1624-4
ISBN 13: Publisher: 978-1-681-19343-4 Perma-Bound: 978-0-7804-1624-6
Dewey: Fic
LCCN: 2016037694
Dimensions: 21 cm.
Language: English
Reviewing Agencies:
ALA Booklist (Fri Jun 01 00:00:00 CDT 2001)
Horn Book
Kirkus Reviews
School Library Journal
Wilson's Children's Catalog
All Formats: Search
Word Count: 59,005
Reading Level: 5.8
Interest Level: 4-7
Accelerated Reader: reading level: 5.8 / points: 9.0 / quiz: 190618 / grade: Middle Grades

Aventurine is a brave young dragon ready to explore the world outside of her family's mountain cave . . . if only they'd let her leave it. Her family thinks she's too young to fly on her own, but she's determined to prove them wrong by capturing the most dangerous prey of all: a human. But when that human tricks her into drinking enchanted hot chocolate, she's transformed into a puny human without any sharp teeth, fire breath, or claws. Still, she's the fiercest creature in these mountains--and now she's found her true passion: chocolate. All she has to do is get to the human city to find herself an apprenticeship (whatever that is) in a chocolate house (which sounds delicious), and she'll be conquering new territory in no time . . . won't she? A classic fantasy with terrific girl power, perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Jessica Day George. Praise for Kat, Incorrigible Bank Street Best Books of 2012 A Spring 2011 Kids' Indie Next pick A 2012 ALA/ALSC Notable Children's Book A Top 40 Pick for the Pennsylvania School Librarians Association


*Prices subject to change without notice and listed in US dollars.
Perma-Bound bindings are unconditionally guaranteed.
Paperbacks are not guaranteed.
Please Note: All Digital Material Sales Final.