Children of Blood and Bone
Children of Blood and Bone

List Price:

$30.04
School Discount
Price:

$21.03
Qty(25-99)
Discount Price:

$20.61
Qty(100-249)
Discount Price:

$20.40
Qty(250-499)
Discount Price:

$20.19
Qty(>500)
Discount Price:

$19.77
To purchase this item, you must first login or register for a new account.

Annotation: Seventeen-year-old Zelie, her older brother Tzain, and rogue princess Amari fight to restore magic to the land; but they are ruthlessly pursued by the crown prince, who believes the return of magic will mean the end of the monarchy.
Catalog Number: #153035
Format: Perma-Bound Edition from Publisher's Hardcover
All Formats: Search
Special Formats: Hot Title Hot Title
Publisher: Henry Holt & Co.
Copyright Date: 2018
Edition Date: 2018
Pages: 531 p.
Availability: Available
ISBN: Publisher: 1-250-17097-4 Perma-Bound: 0-7804-0050-X
ISBN 13: Publisher: 978-1-250-17097-2 Perma-Bound: 978-0-7804-0050-4
Dewey: Fic
LCCN: 2017021080
Dimensions: 23 cm.
Genre: Fantasy Fiction, Adventure Fiction
Language: English
Reviewing Agencies:
Publishers Weekly
All Formats: Search
Reading Level: 7.0
Interest Level: 9-12
Lexile: HL670L

With four starred reviews, Tomi Adeyemi's West African-inspired fantasy debut conjures a world of magic and danger, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir. They killed my mother. They took our magic. They tried to bury us. Now we rise. Z lie Adebola remembers when the soil of Or sha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Z lie's Reaper mother summoned forth souls. But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were killed, leaving Z lie without a mother and her people without hope. Now Z lie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Z lie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good. Danger lurks in Or sha, where snow leoponaires prowl and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Z lie herself as she struggles to control her powers and her growing feelings for an enemy. "A phenomenon." -- Entertainment Weekly "The epic I've been waiting for." -- New York Times -bestselling author Marie Lu "You will be changed. You will be ready to rise up and reclaim your own magic " -- New York Times -bestselling author Dhonielle Clayton "The next big thing in literature and film." -- Ebony "One of the biggest young adult fiction debut book deals of theyear." -- Teen Vogue


*Prices subject to change without notice and listed in US dollars.
Perma-Bound bindings are unconditionally guaranteed.
Paperbacks are not guaranteed.
Please Note: All Digital Material Sales Final.