Children of Blood and Bone
Children of Blood and Bone

List Price:

$30.04
School Discount
Price:

$21.03
Qty(25-99)
Discount Price:

$20.61
Qty(100-249)
Discount Price:

$20.40
Qty(250-499)
Discount Price:

$20.19
Qty(>500)
Discount Price:

$19.77
To purchase this item, you must first login or register for a new account.

Annotation: Seventeen-year-old Zelie, her older brother Tzain, and rogue princess Amari fight to restore magic to the land; but they are ruthlessly pursued by the crown prince, who believes the return of magic will mean the end of the monarchy.
Catalog Number: #153035
Format: Perma-Bound Edition from Publisher's Hardcover
All Formats: Search
Special Formats: Hot Title Hot Title
Publisher: Henry Holt & Co.
Copyright Date: 2018
Edition Date: 2018
Pages: 531 p.
Availability: Available
ISBN: Publisher: 1-250-17097-4 Perma-Bound: 0-7804-0050-X
ISBN 13: Publisher: 978-1-250-17097-2 Perma-Bound: 978-0-7804-0050-4
Dewey: Fic
LCCN: 2017021080
Dimensions: 23 cm.
Language: English
All Formats: Search
Word Count: 135,102
Reading Level: 4.8
Interest Level: 9-12
Accelerated Reader: reading level: 4.8 / points: 20.0 / quiz: 194432 / grade: Upper Grades
Lexile: HL670L
Guided Reading Level: H

With five starred reviews, Tomi Adeyemi's West African-inspired fantasy debut, and instant #1 New York Times Bestseller, conjures a world of magic and danger, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir. They killed my mother. They took our magic. They tried to bury us. Now we rise. Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zélie's Reaper mother summoned forth souls. But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were killed, leaving Zélie without a mother and her people without hope. Now Zélie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Zélie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good. Danger lurks in Orïsha, where snow leoponaires prowl and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Zélie herself as she struggles to control her powers and her growing feelings for an enemy. "A phenomenon." -- Entertainment Weekly "The epic I've been waiting for." -- New York Times -bestselling author Marie Lu "You will be changed. You will be ready to rise up and reclaim your own magic!" -- New York Times -bestselling author Dhonielle Clayton "The next big thing in literature and film." -- Ebony "One of the biggest young adult fiction debut book deals of theyear." -- Teen Vogue This title has Common Core connections. #1 New York Times bestseller , March 14, 2018


*Prices subject to change without notice and listed in US dollars.
Perma-Bound bindings are unconditionally guaranteed.
Paperbacks are not guaranteed.
Please Note: All Digital Material Sales Final.