Monster
Monster

List Price:

$21.79
School Discount
Price:

$15.25
Qty(25-99)
Discount Price:

$14.95
Qty(100-249)
Discount Price:

$14.79
Qty(250-499)
Discount Price:

$14.64
Qty(>500)
Discount Price:

$14.34

Series: Gone Vol. 7   

To purchase this item, you must first login or register for a new account.

Annotation: New meteorites have hit Earth, and more teens have acquired superpowers. As some become heroes and others spin out of control, a monstrous battle between good and evil looms.
Catalog Number: #140378
Format: Perma-Bound Edition
All Formats: Search
Common Core/STEAM: Common Core Common Core
Publisher: HarperCollins
Copyright Date: 2017
Edition Date: 2017
Pages: 420 pages
Availability: Available
ISBN: Publisher: 0-06-246784-0 Perma-Bound: 0-605-97572-8
ISBN 13: Publisher: 978-0-06-246784-3 Perma-Bound: 978-0-605-97572-9
Dewey: Fic
LCCN: 2017932879
Dimensions: 21 cm.
Language: English
Reviewing Agencies:
ALA Booklist (Tue Aug 01 00:00:00 CDT 2017)
Kirkus Reviews
School Library Journal (Tue Aug 01 00:00:00 CDT 2017)
All Formats: Search
Word Count: 97,457
Reading Level: 6.2
Interest Level: 7-12
Accelerated Reader: reading level: 6.2 / points: 16.0 / quiz: 193168 / grade: Upper Grades
Lexile: 870L

Acclaimed author Michael Grant delivers a stunning follow-up to the globally bestselling Gone series—perfect for fans of Stephen King’s suspenseful writing.

It’s been four years since a meteor hit Perdido Beach and everyone disappeared. Everyone, except the kids trapped in the FAYZ—an invisible dome that was created by an alien virus. Inside the FAYZ, animals began to mutate and teens developed dangerous powers. The terrifying new world was plagued with hunger, lies, and fear of the unknown.

Now the dome is gone and meteors are hitting earth with an even deadlier virus. Humans will mutate into monsters and the whole world will be exposed. As some teens begin to morph into heroes, they will find that others have become dangerously out of control…and that the world is on the brink of a monstrous battle between good and evil.

Praise for the Gone series:

“Exciting, high-tension stories. I love these books.” —Stephen King

“Intense, marvelously plotted, paced, and characterized.” —ALA Booklist (starred review)


*Prices subject to change without notice and listed in US dollars.
Perma-Bound bindings are unconditionally guaranteed.
Paperbacks are not guaranteed.
Please Note: All Digital Material Sales Final.