Blackout
Blackout
$14.44

Series: Urban Outlaws Vol. 2   

To purchase this item, you must first login or register for a new account.

Annotation: The world's most destructive computer virus has been unleashed, and it's up to the Urban Outlaws, five tough kids dedicated to bringing justice to their city, to destroy it.
Catalog Number: #96663
Format: Publisher's Hardcover
All Formats: Search
Publisher: Bloomsbury
Copyright Date: 2015
Edition Date: 2015
Pages: 291 pages
Availability: Available
ISBN: 1-619-63592-5
ISBN 13: 978-1-619-63592-0
Dewey: Fic
LCCN: 2014029078
Dimensions: 22 cm.
Language: English
Reviews:
ALA Booklist
The five Urban Outlaws are still trying to capture the supervirus, which eluded them at the end of the series' first book, so that it does not end up in the hands of criminals or the British government. Then a talented young man named Hector gets his hands on it, only to have it escape again. The Urban Outlaws enter an uneasy alliance with him, to the dismay of one of the Outlaws, Jack. Chases, false leads, and of course lots of technology abound in this nail-biter of a sequel. Perfect for fans of Alex Rider, the cliff-hanger ending will leave readers begging for the next installment.
School Library Journal
Gr 5&11;8&12; Fans of Anthony Horowitz who've devoured the "Alex Rider" books (Philomel) will gravitate to the high octane adventure, cool gadgets, and whip-smart characters in "Urban Outlaws." In this sequel to the Robin Hood &11;inspired first installment, the five outlaws meet Hector, an ingenious hacker who may be their only hope of stopping an insidious computer virus threatening their own safety and that of the entire world. Cinematic scenes and sharp dialogue elevate this series from the pack of action-adventure titles.
Reviewing Agencies: - Find Other Reviewed Titles
ALA Booklist
School Library Journal (Sun Mar 01 00:00:00 CST 2015)
Word Count: 57,182
Reading Level: 4.6
Interest Level: 5-9
Accelerated Reader: reading level: 4.6 / points: 8.0 / quiz: 174522 / grade: Middle Grades
Reading Counts!: reading level:4.5 / points:15.0 / quiz:Q66381

The world's most lethal computer virus has been unleashed into cyberspace, and now the Urban Outlaws-five tough kids dedicated to justice-must destroy it. Leader Jack knows that they have to shut it down before it throws the world into chaos. But how can he find a virus that might be anywhere, and everywhere? Then the team meets Hector, an insanely talented hacker who even impresses Jack. The Urban Outlaws need his help, but can they trust him? It's a risk that could mean winning big, or losing everything. . . . This sensational sequel has all the makings of a blockbuster movie: non-stop action, cutting edge technology, and a high-stakes plot. But at the heart of this thrill ride is the story of five gutsy kids who will do anything to save the world-and protect each other.


*Prices subject to change without notice and listed in US dollars.
Perma-Bound bindings are unconditionally guaranteed.
Paperbacks are not guaranteed.
Please Note: All Digital Material Sales Final.