Lucky Luna
Lucky Luna
$62.99
To purchase this item, you must first login or register for a new account.

Annotation: Diana López returns to her middle-grade sweet spot in this delightful novel perfect for fans of Wendy Mass, Charise Mericle Harper, and Angela Cervantes. Luna Ramos has too many primas to count, but there's one cousin that's always getting her into trouble, Claudia. After locking her in the bathroom at their other cousin's quinceañera, Luna is grounded for a month. Her punishment? Not being allowed to wear her signature hats, which she uses to hide her birthmark, a streak of white in her otherwise dark hair. The only thing that gives Luna the tiniest bit of satisfaction is knowing that Claudia is also being teased because she has a
Catalog Number: #20038510
Format: Digital Audio
No other formats available
Special Formats: Single User License | Digital Audio Downloadable Downloadable
Publisher: Scholastic
Copyright Date: 2018
Edition Date: 2018
Release Date: 2018-08-28
Abridged: Unabridged
Publisher: Scholastic
Description: Diana López returns to her middle-grade sweet spot in this delightful novel perfect for fans of Wendy Mass, Charise Mericle Harper, and Angela Cervantes. Luna Ramos has too many primas to count, but there's one cousin that's always getting her into trouble, Claudia. After locking her in the bathroom at their other cousin's quinceañera, Luna is grounded for a month. Her punishment? Not being allowed to wear her signature hats, which she uses to hide her birthmark, a streak of white in her otherwise dark hair. The only thing that gives Luna the tiniest bit of satisfaction is knowing that Claudia is also being teased because she has a big nose. Eventually, Luna discovers that Claudia was not being teased after all. Every joke Luna heard was actually directed at her! Luckily, Claudia comes to her rescue, standing up for Luna by telling the other kids to leave her alone. That's when Luna realizes the true meaning of her grandmother's wise advice?"blood is thicker than water." She and Claudia may not like each other, but they are still primas. And it's the job of primas to stand up for each other.
Narrator(s): [Not Specified]
Territory: World
Availability: Available
ISBN: 1-338-31117-4
ISBN 13: 978-1-338-31117-4
Language: English
Duration: 03:53:32
Interest Level: 3-6

*Prices subject to change without notice and listed in US dollars.
Perma-Bound bindings are unconditionally guaranteed (excludes textbook rebinding).
Paperbacks are not guaranteed.
Please Note: All Digital Material Sales Final.