Children of Blood and Bone
Children of Blood and Bone
$21.24
To purchase this item, you must first login or register for a new account.

Catalog Number: #191164
Format: Publisher's Hardcover (Large Print)
All Formats: Search
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Copyright Date: 2019
Edition Date: 2019
Pages: 874
Availability: Available
New Title: Yes
ISBN: 1-432-86409-2
ISBN 13: 978-1-432-86409-5
Dewey: Fic
Language: English
Word Count: 135,102
Reading Level: 4.8
Interest Level: 9-12
Accelerated Reader: reading level: 4.8 / points: 20.0 / quiz: 194432 / grade: Upper Grades

Don't miss the book Entertainment Weekly calls "a phenomenon." Tomi Adeyemi's Children of Blood and Bone conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her #1 New York Times bestselling West African-inspired young adult fantasy debut. They killed my mother. They took our magic. They tried to bury us. Now we rise. Z lie Adebola remembers when the soil of Or sha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Z lie's Reaper mother summoned forth souls. But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were killed, leaving Z lie without a mother and her people without hope. Now Z lie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Z lie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good. Danger lurks in Or sha, where snow leoponaires prowl and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Z lie herself as she struggles to control her powers--and her growing feelings for an enemy. Praise for Children of Blood and Bone "Perfect for fans of the expansive fantasy worlds of Leigh Bardugo, Daniel Jos Older, and Sabaa Tahir." -- Booklist, starred review "This book, with its movie deal already made, will be the next big thing. It is the perfect book follow-up to the movie, Black Panther, too. . . . Children of Blood and Bone is perfect for fans of Nnedi Okorafor, Nancy Farmer, and Angie Thomas." -- VOYA, starred review


*Prices subject to change without notice and listed in US dollars.
Perma-Bound bindings are unconditionally guaranteed (excludes textbook rebinding).
Paperbacks are not guaranteed.
Please Note: All Digital Material Sales Final.