Book of Boy
Book of Boy

List Price:

$27.81
School Discount
Price:

$19.47
Qty(25-99)
Discount Price:

$19.08
Qty(100-249)
Discount Price:

$18.89
Qty(250-499)
Discount Price:

$18.69
Qty(>500)
Discount Price:

$18.30
To purchase this item, you must first login or register for a new account.

Annotation: In 1350, a young outcast on a pilgrimage is swept up into a thrilling and perilous treasure hunt that takes him across medieval Europe in search of precious holy relics.
Catalog Number: #160752
Format: Perma-Bound Edition from Publisher's Hardcover
All Formats: Search
Special Formats: Hot Title Hot Title
Publisher: HarperCollins
Copyright Date: 2018
Edition Date: 2018
Illustrator: Schoenherr, Ian,
Pages: 278 p.
Availability: Available
New Title: Yes
ISBN: Publisher: 0-06-268620-8 Perma-Bound: 0-7804-1246-X
ISBN 13: Publisher: 978-0-06-268620-6 Perma-Bound: 978-0-7804-1246-0
Dewey: Fic
LCCN: 2017043536
Dimensions: 20 cm.
Language: English
All Formats: Search
Interest Level: 4-7

A young outcast is swept up into a thrilling and perilous medieval treasure hunt in this literary page-turner by acclaimed bestselling author Catherine Gilbert Murdock.

This epic and engrossing quest story is for fans of Adam Gidwitz’s The Inquisitor’s Tale and Grace Lin’s Where the Mountain Meets the Moon, and for readers of all ages. Features a map and black-and-white art by Ian Schoenherr throughout.

Boy has always been relegated to the outskirts of his small village. With a large hump on his back, a mysterious past, and a tendency to talk to animals, he is often mocked by others in his town—until the arrival of a shadowy pilgrim named Secondus. Impressed with Boy’s climbing and jumping abilities, Secondus engages Boy as his servant, pulling him into an action-packed and suspensful expedition across Europe to gather the seven precious relics of Saint Peter.

Boy quickly realizes this journey is not an innocent one. They are stealing the relics and accumulating dangerous enemies in the process. But Boy is determined to see this pilgrimage through until the end—for what if St. Peter can make Boy’s hump go away? A surprising and unforgettable tale for readers of all ages.


*Prices subject to change without notice and listed in US dollars.
Perma-Bound bindings are unconditionally guaranteed.
Paperbacks are not guaranteed.
Please Note: All Digital Material Sales Final.